Advisory Council

The members of the Westport Library Advisory Council are appointed by the President of the Library Board of Trustees. The Council's purpose is to bring insight and expertise from the community to assist the Library in defining and meeting its goals. 

Advisory Council Members 

Joel Davis ▪ Chairman
Laszlo Birinyi
Joseph A. Califano, Jr.
Erica Jong
Jeffrey B. Kindler
David Komansky
Venetia Kontogouris
Evelyn Kossak
Arthur Levitt, Jr.
David McKinney
Michael Miller
David Pogue
Ann Sheffer
Sybil Steinberg
Susan Tane
Michael Wilens
Irving Wladawsky-Berger
Joanne Woodward