PageTurners Book Discussion

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Discuss Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel by A.J. Pearce. This charming, irresistible debut novel is set in London during World War II  and is about an adventurous young woman, who want to become a war correspondent but winds up as a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story that gives a fresh look at women’s lives in wartime Britain. For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.

PageTurners Book Club page

For copies of the book, phone 203.291.4821. New participants always welcome. Information on more Library book groups.

McCall Room
Book Groups

add to my calendar

COMMENTS

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.