Rhythm&Rhyme: Birth-5Yrs

show all
Repeats every week until Mon Mar 05 2018 except Mon Jan 15 2018, Mon Feb 12 2018, Mon Feb 19 2018.
Monday, Jan 8, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 22, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Jan 29, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Feb 5, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Feb 26, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, Mar 5, 2018 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM

This half-hour Early Literacy Program includes songs, music, movement, fingerplay and stories.  Improve your cultural literacy and rock out at the same time!
For ages Birth to Five Years.  
Please bring your grownup!

Mondays at 10:30am

(PLEASE NOTE LOCATION -
Large Reading Room on Main Floor is behind Circulation Desk)
NOTE:  THERE WILL BE NO PROGRAM ON  FEBRUARY 12 & 19

NOTE:  THERE WILL BE NO PROGRAM ON
March 12, 19 & 26


This is a large program (up to 200 people), with lots of movement and includes songs, nursery rhymes, music and a story.  Ideal for children who can move on their own, as well as for little ones who are happy to sit in their caregiver’s lap.
 

 

Our Philosophy of Early Literacy:

Learning to Read Begins at Birth

Before children can learn to read, they must develop early literacy skills. 

Our early literacy programs include FOUR PRACTICES that parents and caregivers can use to make it easier for children to learn to read:

TALKING
SINGING
READING
PLAYING

Being exposed to these activities can have a long-term impact on future reading achievement and academic success.

Large Reading Room

add to my calendar

COMMENTS

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.