ToddlerMotherGoose: Walkers < 2yrs

show all
Repeats every week until Wed Feb 27 2019 except Tue Nov 20 2018.
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, Feb 26, 2019 9:30 AM - 10:00 AM

This one-half hour Early Literacy Program includes rhymes, songs and play and is designed for
Walking Children under the age of two years.
 

MID-WINTER SCHEDULE:
Tuesdays at 9:30am
Wednesdays at 10:00am


Larger and louder than Baby Mother Goose, the Toddler Mother Goose program is designed to move children further along on the reading readiness spectrum.  We continue with nursery rhymes, stories and play, and now the children are moving on their own.

NOTE:  There will be no program on Wednesday, February 20
 

 

Our Philosophy of Early Literacy:

Learning to Read Begins at Birth

Before children can learn to read, they must develop early literacy skills. 

Our early literacy programs include FOUR PRACTICES that parents and caregivers can use to make it easier for children to learn to read:

TALKING
SINGING
READING
PLAYING

Being exposed to these activities can have a long-term impact on future reading achievement and academic success.
 

Program Room

add to my calendar