Welcome First Graders!

show all
Repeats every day until Fri Sep 29 2017 except Sat Sep 09 2017, Sun Sep 10 2017, Mon Sep 11 2017, Sat Sep 16 2017, Sun Sep 17 2017, Mon Sep 18 2017, Sat Sep 23 2017, Sat Sep 23 2017, Sun Sep 24 2017, Mon Sep 25 2017, Sat Sep 30 2017.
Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017
Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017
Thursday, Sep 7, 2017
Friday, Sep 8, 2017
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017
Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017
Thursday, Sep 14, 2017
Friday, Sep 15, 2017
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2017
Wednesday, Sep 20, 2017
Thursday, Sep 21, 2017
Friday, Sep 22, 2017
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
Wednesday, Sep 27, 2017
Thursday, Sep 28, 2017
Friday, Sep 29, 2017

All the first graders in the Westport Public Schools visit The Westport Library during the month of September.  They enjoy their own tour of our special features and discover our hidden treasures.

SEPTEMBER IS ALSO
LIBRARY CARD MONTH!

Watch for a library card application in your First-Grade child's backpack so they can get their very own library card (if they don't have one already!)

Our current Library card design is inspired by Robert Lambdin's Pageant of Juvenile Literature, a 1934 WPA mural that now hangs in the Library's Great Hall.
Smilow Family Children's Library
Teachers, Parents, Grade 1

add to my calendar

COMMENTS

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.