WestportREADS | events

The WestportREADS program is dedicated to strengthening the community through the shared experience of a book or an author.

 

WestportREADS, organized annually by the Library since 2001, is once again underway, this time exploring the themes of healing and perseverance. Regeneration by Pat Barker is a work of historical fiction that follows the experiences of soldiers during World War I. Reserve a copy of Regeneration.

Guide to the WestportREADS books and program.

Companion books Listen to the Moon by Michael Morpurgo, Pax by Sara Pennypacker, Knit your Bit by Deborah Hopkinson and Dazzle Ships by Chris Barton. 

Listing of events.

WestportREADS is funded by the estate of Jerry A. Tishman.

Saturday, Jan 13, 2018 - Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018

 
 
Saturday, Jan 13, 2018 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 
 
Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 
 
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 
 
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 
 
Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 
 
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 
 
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

 
 
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

 
 
Monday, Jan 29, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Jan 30, 2018 5:30 PM - 6:15 PM

 
 
Thursday, Feb 1, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

 
 
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Feb 6, 2018 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

 
 
Saturday, Feb 10, 2018 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

 
 
Tuesday, Feb 13, 2018 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM