

The Westport Library Westport, Connecticut

Approved Minutes of the Governance and Nominations Committee Meeting June 8, 2021

Zoom Call

Members Present: Pat Wieser (Chair), Iain Bruce, Rob Haroun, Celeste LaCroix, Jeremy Price;

Faye Schoenherr

Members Absent: Sheila Ward

Staff attending: Bill Harmer, Melanie Myers and Robin Powell

The meeting was called to order at 5:10 pm by Pat Wieser.

A motion to approve the May 11, 2021 minutes which had been previously distributed was presented by Pat. Rob Haroun made a motion to approve and Faye Schoenherr seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

Pat noted that Anna Alemani and David Briggs have been selected as the two new trustees appointed by the Library. Anna's term will be 4 years and Dave's will be 2 years. Dave will be replacing Fred Klein who resigned from the Board for personal reasons. She noted also that Jeremy Price, Celeste LaCroix and Randy Herbertson were approved by the RTM/LMA for their second terms.

Pat then presented the recommended Slate of Officers for FY 2021-2022:

- Jeremy Price, President
- Pat Wieser, Sr. VP
- Jonathan Cunitz, Treasurer
- Scott Bennewitz, Chair Finance Committee
- Sheila Ward, Chair Governance and Nominations Committee
- Krishna Patel, Chair Development Committee
- Barrie Rosen, Secretary

lain Bruce made a motion to approve the Slate and Rob Haroun seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved.

Faye reported that there were only a couple outstanding surveys and that she would reach out to those individuals and remind them to submit. 100% participation is expected.

With no further business, Jeremy Price made a motion to adjourn, and Iain Bruce seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously approved. The meeting adjourned at 5:23 pm. Respectfully submitted,

Robin Powell