Author and Westport resident Amanda Freeman talks about her debut book, Getting Me Cheap: How Low-Wage Work Traps Women and Girls in Poverty. Freeman and Dodson provide both policy solutions and a keen moral vision for organizing women across class lines. Getting Me Cheap is essential for readers of Barbara Ehrenreich, Arlie Hochschild, Sophie Lewis, Kathi Weeks, and anyone with an interest in equality, feminism, and labor.

2 views

You may also like

Page 1 of 15

20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880
203.291.4800

Library Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 6PM
9AM – 5PM
1PM-5PM

Café Hours

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM - 4:30PM
1PM - 4:30PM

Subscribe to our eNews

© 2023 The Westport Library  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram