Amanda Freeman on Getting Me Cheap

Author and Westport resident Amanda Freeman talks about her debut book, Getting Me Cheap: How Low-Wage Work Traps Women and Girls in Poverty. Freeman and Dodson provide both policy solutions and a keen moral vision for organizing women across class lines. Getting Me Cheap is essential for readers of Barbara Ehrenreich, Arlie Hochschild, Sophie Lewis, Kathi Weeks, and anyone with an interest in equality, feminism, and labor.

8 views

You may also like

Page 13 of 15
crossmenuchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram