The Westport Library is pleased to honor Itzhak Perlman as the 2021 BOOKED for the evening honoree.  The Library's signature fundraising event will be held virtually with limited in-person seating in the Trefz forum on Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 7:00 pm.

To purchase sponsorships* or tickets, click here.

*Deadline to be included in materials: April 30


Itzhak Perlman

Itzhak Perlman rose to fame on the Ed Sullivan show, where he performed as a child prodigy at just 13 years old. Now a sixteen-time Grammy Award-winner, Perlman has performed with every major orchestra and at venerable concert halls around the globe. Perlman was granted a Presidential Medal of Freedom by President Obama in 2015, the Nation’s highest civilian honor, a Kennedy Center Honor in 2003, a National Medal of Arts by President Clinton in 2000 and a Medal of Liberty by President Reagan in 1986.

A major presence in the performing arts on television, Perlman has received four Emmy Awards, including one for the PBS documentary Fiddling for the Future, a film about the Perlman Music Program. Founded in 1993, the Perlman Music Program offers unparalleled musical training to young string players through intensive summer programs and mentoring.

Perlman has entertained and enlightened millions of television viewers on popular shows including The Late Show with David LettermanSesame StreetThe Frugal GourmetThe Tonight Show and multiple Grammy Awards telecasts.

Having garnered 16 Grammy Awards over the years with his best-selling recordings, Perlman was honored in 2008 with a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award for excellence in the recording arts.

Born in Israel in 1945, Perlman completed his initial training at the Academy of Music in Tel Aviv. Following his studies at the Juilliard School, Perlman won the prestigious Leventritt Competition in 1964, which led to a burgeoning worldwide career.

Numerous publications and institutions have paid tribute to Itzhak Perlman for the unique place he occupies in the artistic and humanitarian fabric of our times. He was awarded an honorary doctorate and a centennial medal on the occasion of Juilliard’s 100th commencement ceremony in May 2005. To learn more about Itzhak Perlman and explore our collection, check out this resource guide.

BOOKED for the evening is the Library’s signature fundraising event. Previous award winners are Tom Brokaw, E.L. Doctorow, Calvin Trillin, Wendy Wasserstein, Pete Hamill, Martin Scorsese, Arthur Mitchell, Doris Kearns Goodwin, David Halberstam, Oscar Hijuelos, Adam Gopnik, Will Shortz, Patti Smith, Barry Levinson, Jon Meacham, Nile Rodgers, Lynsey Addario, Ron Chernow, Alan Alda, Justin Paul, and Frederic Chiu.

BOOKED for the Evening Committee

Wendy Brown and Candi Savin, Co-Chairs
Stacy Bass
Jody Beck
Jennifer Blankfein
Jenn Cohn Falik
Theanne Feldman
Lucy Johnson
Melissa Kane
Maggie Mudd
Laura Pendergast
Tricia Schwartz
Diane Sembrot
Pat Wieser
Andrew Wilk

BOOKED for the Evening Benefit Committee

Jenn Cohn Falik, Chair
Allison Adler & Jon Stashower
Paula & Mark Argosh
Katie & Robert Augustyn
Stacy & Howard Bass
Jody & Joel Beck
Wendy & Spencer Brown
Joan Curran
Allison & Glenn DiVincenzo
Karen & Rob Driscoll
Jenn & Brian Falik
Theanne & Matthew Feldman
Eileen Lavigne Flug
Kathie & Tim Fording
Anne Marie & Patrick Fox
Luisa Francoeur
Ivy & Benjamin Gosseen
Liz & Marc Greenberg
Alison Hoffman & Kevin Rakin
Suzanne & James Jesse
Dorian Kail & Sam Leaf
Meredith & Dave Kamo
Melissa & Jonathan Kane
Elizabeth & Michael Kessler
Celeste & Norman LaCroix
Nicole Laskin
Sandra & Larry Lefkowitz
Sara Lev & Michael Sloan
Simona & David Levin
Liz & David Martin
AnnMarie & Matthew Massie
Maggie Mudd & Fulvio Dobrich
Trammi Nguyen & Michael Guadarrama
Celia & Ron Offir
Laura & James Pendergast
Melissa & Fred Post
Meredith Poster
Lisa & Jeremy Price
Eva & Lee Rawiszer
Kelle & Jeffrey Ruden
Megan & Greg Rutstein
Candi Savin & Daniel Gross
Jessica & Joel Siegel
Johanna & Jeremy Simon
Jennifer & Sandy Smokler
Diana & Daniel Sussman
Nicole von Dohlen


Blue Diamond

Jocelyn & Walter Barandiaran
Paula & Tom McInerney
Christian J. & Eva W. Trefz


Becky & Mike Goss
Roz & Bud Siegel


Janet & Fred Plotkin/
Adolph and Ruth Schnurmacher Foundation, Inc.


Nancy & Gene Beard
Joan & Ted Gillman
Candice Savin & Dan Gross

Kris Jandora
Diane & Steve Parrish
Alison Hoffman & Kevin Rakin

Judith Udell


Robin & Brad Berggren
Linda & Iain Bruce
The Barbara S. and Benjamin M. Cardozo Foundation
Chris & Jim Corgel
Carol & Joel Davis
Emily & Joe DiMiceli
Susan S. Ellis & Byron S. Miller
Theanne & Matthew Feldman
First County Bank
Kathie & Tim Fording
Luisa Francoeur

Jenifer & Matthew Gorin
Emily & Josh Guttman
Kim & Niv Harizman
Jon & Melissa Kane & CCS Fundraising
Celeste & Norman LaCroix
Dan Levinson
Lillian & Gerald Luterman
Mary Ellen & Jim Marpe
Ronni & Gioel Molinari
Maggie Mudd & Fulvio Dobrich
Karen & Henry Myerberg

Tracey & Anil Narang
Frances & Alan Offenberg
Krishna & Div Patel
Bobbi & Jon Roth
Pegeen & David Rubinstein
Liz & Mony Rueven
Irma & Joe Schachter
Ann Sheffer & Bill Scheffler
Debi & Rick Smilow
Cindi & Nick Sunjka
Verrill Dana LLP
Sheila Ward & James Berner
Pat & Jeff Wieser


Stacy & Howard Bass
Wendy & Spencer Brown
Broder Orland Murray & DeMattie LLC
Huguette & Jonathan Cunitz

Marjorie Golden & Russell Baris
Judy & Mike Guthman
Sivan & Erick Hong
Nicole & Fred Klein
Amy & Howard Matson
Sandy & Peter Nathan

Lux Bond & Green
Bernard Perry
Kelle & Jeffrey Ruden
Elyssa & Lowell Strug
Lauren & David Sussman
Ann Weiner


Paula & Mark Argosh
Jody & Joel Beck
James Bennett
Andrea & Evan Berkley
Jennifer & Robert Bowman
Molly Alger & Jay Dirnberger
Nancy Diamond & Jeffrey Mayer

Dr. Richard Epstein & Ina Chadwick
Jenn & Brian Falik
Alexandra & Mark Friedman
Linda & Michael Gordon
Lucy Johnson & Bill Klein
Meredith & Dave Kamo
Peter Kolbrener

Carolyn Longacre & Michael Wilens
Janet & Alan Nevas
Meredith Poster
Julie & Rob Potack
Susan Ross & Andrew Sommer
Soundview Construction Advisors
PKF O’Connor Davies
Danielle & Neil Teplica

Media Sponsors

Westport Magazine

In Kind Sponsors

Lux Bond and Green

Click here to view the program.

20 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880

Library Hours

9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 9PM
9AM – 6PM
9AM – 5PM

Café Hours

9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM – 5:30PM
9AM - 4:30PM
1PM - 4:30PM

Subscribe to our eNews

© 2020 The Westport Library  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram